≡ Меню,,en,нажмите, чтобы вернуться домой,,en,Эл. адрес,,en,Комментарий,,en,Этот сайт создает классическую отзывчивую кожу для,,en,Тезис,,en

Альберта хочет ваш Клещи для подготовки к эндемичный.

welcome to alberta - where there are ticks

Альберта приветствует посетителей, но не тикает проведении болезнь Лайма.

Канадской провинции Альберта хочет ваш клещей! После признания недавно, что клещ населения, вероятно, распространяется по всему региону, Чиновники Альберты здоровья стремились иметь жители отправить в клещах для оценки. Это позволит им оценить, в какой степени клещей Ixodes scapularis в Альберте инфицированы Borrelia Burgdorferi, Бактерии, которые вызывают болезнь Лайма.

Означает ли это новое осознание действительно помочь тем с Болезнь Лайма хотя или есть больше, что должно быть сделано в Канаде?

Tick ​​Тесты для Людей

Еще в 2007, Правительство Альберты была программа для тестирования клещи найдены на Собаки, Кошки, другим животным компаньоном и сельскохозяйственных животных, но не было никакой системы для тестирования клещей удалены от человека или встречаются в дикой природе. Доктор. Мартин Лавуа, заместитель главного врача по медицинской Альберта говорится в пресс-релизе на этой неделе, "Мы просим общественность помочь нам собрать данные, чтобы определить, является ли клещей, которые несут Лайма бактерии присутствуют здесь, в Альберте." Для этого, Жители просьба звонить участвующих Альберта здравоохранения Экологическая управление здравоохранения, где сотрудники позволим им знать, как лучше представить клещей на экспертизу.

Стоимость Tick Тестирование на Альберта

Стоимость программы, как ожидается, работать на где-то между $50,000 к $100,000 ежегодно, с повышением затрат как более клещей представлены. Клещей представлен провинциальных отделений здравоохранения будет испытана для определения их видов и, Если этого вида является известный вектор для болезни Лайма и другие инфекционные агенты, Затем они будут представлены основные средства тестирования Канады в Манитобе для дальнейшей оценки. За советом о том, как убрать галочку и как хранить галочки для последующего тестирования, нажмите здесь.


Ни одного случая болезни Лайма не сообщалось в соответствии с контрактом в Альберте

Тех, кто направляет клещей смогут узнать результаты тестирования от Альберта услуги здравоохранения, но программа не предназначена для диагностики болезни Лайма. Это вызвало негативную реакцию многих болезни Лайма адвокатов, которые считают, что научные исследования в настоящее время приоритет над индивидуальными потребностями пациентов. Однако, работники здравоохранения Альберты утверждают, что есть очень низкий риск заражения болезнью Лайма от укуса клеща в провинции и все 32 из случаев Болезнь Лайма сообщили Альберта Здоровье между 1998 и 2012 Были сказаны, что приобретенные во время путешествия за пределами провинции.

Изменение климата и болезни Лайма в Альберте

Географический район, в котором проживают клещей расширилась в последние годы, скорее всего, из-за изменения климата делает более северных регионах более гостеприимным, как более умеренными зимами. Миграции животных и продолжающееся вторжение людей в сельских районах, также увеличили нашу воздействия клещей. Многие люди знакомы с ранними признаками болезни Лайма не диагностируются, потому что их врачи также неопытные в этом отношении. Этот вид программы в Альберте надеяться, для распространения информации о быков глаз сыпь, которая отличается тем, болезни Лайма (хотя и не всегда присутствуют или признанных), а также множество симптомов, таких как ранний гриппом болезнь, боли в суставах, учащенное сердцебиение, и когнитивные трудности, которые могут появиться с инфекцией.

Повышение осведомленности клещей в Канаде

Клещи обычно находятся в лесистой местности, высокой травой и даже в саду газонов, это означает, что многие люди восприимчивы, когда просто играет со своей собакой или детьми в их дворе. Должностные лица Альберта здоровья отметить, что в последние пару лет у них есть "выявлено около 41 клещей, которые были положительными для бактерий и около 226 клещей, которые могут нести в себе бактерии. "Эти клещи были испытаны для определения их видов, а затем отправлены на федеральный лабораторию для бактериального теста. Имея более глубокого понимания типов клещей присутствует в Альберте и бактерий, которые они несут может помочь повысить эффективность тестирование на болезнь Лайма в регионе, где инфекция не была широко признана или диагностирован.

Tick ​​эндемичный "лишь вопросом времени" в Альберте

Доктор Лавуа говорит, что "мы знаем, что это только вопрос времени, прежде чем мы увидим эту галочку становится эндемичной в Альберту… Когда он начинает появляться все больше и когда он начинает показывать признаки создаются в Альберте, мы будем знать, и тогда мы будем иметь больше возможностей для оценки рисков для Альберты. "Другие канадские провинции, возможно, пожелают последовать их примеру. Любой в Альберте, который находит галочку на себя или членов семьи может обратиться этот список государственных учреждений здравоохранения, к которой клещ может быть отправлен для тестирования.

{ 0 Комментарии… добавить }

Оставить комментарий

Compare levitra Herbal levitra equivalent Canada generic levitra cheap Generac for viagra Wholesale generic levitra Levitra generic price Generic levitra vs brand name levitra Generic viagra price comparison Where can i buy real viagra Generic levitra canada Order cialis usa Viagra vs cilias Viagra soft tabs Name brand cialis Get levitra Levitra canadian pharmacy support Viagra sales 2009 Levitra and daibetes Levitra brand no prescription Levitra street price Purchase viagra no rx Levitra tablets sale Buy viagra germany canadian meds Levitra drug Viagra generic uk Levitra overdose symptoms Frauen levitra Over counter substitutes levitra Generic levitra overnigh No prescription levitra pills

Alberta Wants Your Ticks to Prepare for Endemic.

by lmatthews on May 30, 2013

welcome to alberta - where there are ticks

Alberta welcomes visitors, but not ticks carrying Lyme disease.

The Canadian province of Alberta wants your ticks! After recognizing recently that the tick population appears to be spreading across the region, Alberta’s health officials are keen to have residents send in ticks for evaluation. This will allow them to assess the extent to which the Ixodes scapularis ticks in Alberta are infected with Borrelia burgdorferi, the bacteria that cause Lyme disease.

Does this new awareness really help those with Lyme disease though or is there more that needs to be done in Canada?

Tick Tests for Humans

As far back as 2007, the Alberta government had a programme for testing ticks found on dogs, cats, other companion animals and farm animals but there was no system in place for testing ticks removed from humans or found in the wild. Dr. Martin Lavoie, deputy chief medical officer of health for Alberta said in a press release this week, “We’re asking for the public to help us gather data to determine whether ticks that carry the Lyme bacteria are present here in Alberta.” To do this, residents are asked to call a participating Alberta Health Services Environmental Public Health Office where staff will let them know how best to submit ticks for examination.

Cost of Tick Testing for Alberta

The cost of the programme is expected to run at somewhere between $50,000 to $100,000 annually, with costs rising as more ticks are submitted. The ticks submitted to the provincial health offices will be tested to determine their species and, if that species is a known vector for Lyme disease and other infectious agents, they will then be submitted to Canada’s main testing facility in Manitoba for further assessment. For advice on how to remove a tick and how to store a tick for later testing, click here.


No Lyme Disease Cases Reported as Contracted in Alberta

Those submitting the ticks will be able to find out the results of testing from Alberta Health Services but the programme is not designed to diagnose Lyme disease. This has angered many Lyme disease advocates who feel that scientific exploration is being prioritized over individual patients’ needs. However, health officials in Alberta maintain that there is a very low risk of contracting Lyme disease from a tick bite in the province and all 32 of the cases of Lyme disease reported to Alberta Health between 1998 and 2012 were said to be acquired during travel outside of the province.

Climate Change and Lyme Disease in Alberta

The geographical area in which ticks reside has expanded in recent years, most likely due to climate change making more northerly regions more hospitable as winters become milder. Animal migration and the continued invasion of humans into rural areas has also increased our exposure to ticks. Many people unfamiliar with the early signs of Lyme disease go undiagnosed because their physicians are also inexperienced in this regard. This kind of programme in Alberta is hoped to spread awareness of the bulls-eye rash that is distinctive in Lyme disease (although not always present or recognized), as well as the myriad symptoms such as an early flu-like illness, joint pain, heart palpitations, and neurocognitive difficulties that can appear with the infection.

Raising Awareness of Ticks in Canada

Ticks are usually found in wooded areas, long grass and even in garden lawns, meaning that many people are susceptible when simply playing with their dog or kids in their front yard. Alberta’s health officials note that in the past couple of years they have “identified about 41 ticks that were positive for the bacteria and about 226 ticks that could carry the bacteria.” These ticks were tested to determine their species and then sent onto the federal lab for bacterial testing. Having an improved understanding of the types of ticks present in Alberta and the bacteria that they are carrying can help to enhance the efficiency of testing for Lyme disease in a region where the infection has not been widely recognized or diagnosed.

Tick Endemic ‘only a matter of time’ in Alberta

Dr Lavoie says that “We know it’s only a matter of time before we see this tick becoming endemic to Alberta… When it starts showing up more and when it starts showing signs of being established in Alberta, we will know and then we will be better able to assess the risk to Albertans.” Other Canadian provinces may wish to follow suit. Anyone in Alberta who finds a tick on themselves or a family member can consult this list of public health offices to which the tick can be sent for testing.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: