≡ Menu,,en,cliquez pour retourner à la maison,,en,Ce site berce la peau sensible classique pour,,en,Thèse,,en,WP,,en,WordPress,,en,Admin,,en

Vaccin contre la maladie de Lyme pour les chiens

lyme disease vaccine for dogs puppy vaccinationLe vaccin contre la maladie de Lyme pour les chiens est toujours en circulation, malgré l'humain Vaccin contre la maladie de Lyme être retiré du marché. Que cela indique notre volonté de prendre des risques plus élevés avec la vie de nos chiens que la nôtre, ou si les préoccupations de sécurité au cours de la maladie de Lyme vaccin humain ne sont pas fondées reste sous un débat. En attendant, chiens dans la maladie de Lyme endémique des zones sont fréquemment vaccinés contre l'infection bactérienne causée par les piqûres de tiques, alors que leurs propriétaires ne sont pas.

Problèmes existent avec le vaccin contre la maladie de Lyme pour les chiens mais, tels que possible effets indésirables, questions auto-immunes, et même un manque de clarté quant à savoir si un animal est infecté ou est tout simplement de répondre à une vaccination.

Les progrès sur les tests pour la maladie de Lyme chez le chien Les titres

Les progrès récents dans les protocoles d'essais semblent prometteurs pour surmonter les problèmes de l'identification des anticorps et, que les préoccupations entourant l'insuffisance rénale liée à la vaccination la maladie de Lyme reste étayée par une preuve, en s'abstenant de la vaccination pour votre chien pour cette raison au moins semble injustifiée. Dans certains cas cependant, la vaccination peut être plus susceptibles d'être nocives pour la santé de votre chien que de bien, et de trouver un vétérinaire compétent et expérimenté est la clé de la bonne décision sur le vaccin contre la maladie de Lyme pour les chiens.


Prévention de Lyme mieux que guérir

Alors que les vaccins peuvent être utiles pour réduire le risque de contracter un chien la maladie de Lyme, le fardeau de la preuve demeure sur la prévention en utilisant des méthodes tels que les colliers, onguents, et les tiques sensibilisation. Les colliers antipuces et tiques peuvent cependant poser un risque pour la santé et la sécurité des chiots et des chatons, ainsi que les risques sanitaires potentiels pour l'homme dus aux résidus de produits chimiques provenant des colliers dans les. Les traitements oraux sont actuellement promues comme une alternative plus saine aux colliers antipuces pour les animaux, mais ce ne sont pas disponibles pour les tiques. Où une morsure de tique est découvert dans les deux premiers jours et où la tique est enlevée sans laisser la tête noyée dans la peau du chien, l'infection par la maladie de Lyme est très peu probable.

Exposition aux tiques pour chiens Minimiser


Les bonnes pratiques à réduire le risque de piqûres de tiques incluent l'herbe courte garder autour de la maison, et de compensation tous les débris tels que feuilles des pieux ou des journaux-pieux où les tiques peuvent trouver refuge. Promener les chiens dans les zones d'endémie tique peut être un défi et la vaccination peut être appropriée lorsque il est probable que le chien éprouve des tiques souvent. Des stratégies telles que nourrir un chien d'ail dans l'espoir qu'il permettra d'éviter les piqûres de tiques est peu probable pour être efficace et peut même être dangereux car l'ail est en grande partie toxique pour les chiens eux-mêmes. De même, oignons, l'huile de géranium, pouliot huile, eucalyptus, et de lavande peuvent tous être toxique pour les chiens et chats et ne sont pas adaptés pour une utilisation comme les tiques répulsifs d'animaux de compagnie.

Types de vaccins la maladie de Lyme pour les chiens

Trois principaux types de vaccin contre la maladie de Lyme existe pour une utilisation chez les chiens et chacun travaille un peu différemment. The Fort Dodge’s Vaccine uses the familiar technique of introducing a small amount of dead Bactéries la maladie de Lyme dans le système afin de provoquer une réponse immunitaire et la création d'anticorps contre les bactéries Borrelia. Ainsi, si un chien est piqué par une tique infectée, les anticorps nécessaires à l'infection par la maladie de Lyme sont présents et capables de se multiplier plus vite afin de monter une attaque contre l'infection avant qu'elle ne peut s'implanter dans le corps.

Vaccin de Merial est l'une qui vise à créer des anticorps à la protéine qui est utilisé par une tique car il se nourrit et qui les bactéries de profiter de la «Cacher» le système immunitaire comme ils se propagent à travers la circulation sanguine. In this way the body would hopefully detect any bacteria much more easily and be better able to recruit phagocytes and other immune system components to the area to eliminate infection from a tick bite. The Intervet-Schering-Plough’s Vaccine is similar to Merial’s Vaccine in that it also targets the protein in the tiques »de salive, mais il a l'action ajoutée de la lutte contre les bactéries simultanément. Tous les trois vaccins peuvent aider à empêcher les bactéries de la maladie de Lyme en entrant dans le corps tout grand nombre et de réduire le risque de infection disséminée.

Vaccinated Dogs May ‘Cleanse’ Tiques de Lyme

Il est également important de noter que dans certains cas, les chiens vaccinés contre la maladie de Lyme et puis mordu par une tique infectée ont été effectivement montré à «nettoyer» le tic-tac de l'infection, ce qui rend moins probable qu'une tique qui mord un chien vacciné et continue à mordre un humain transmettre la bactérie Borrelia eux-mêmes (LaFleur, et al, 2009). The vaccine used in such research is a newer form which aims to produce antibodies to more than just OspA as with previous vaccine protocols. This vaccine was associated with the presence of antibodies in the bloodstreams of those dogs vaccinated a year after the vaccination, offrant ainsi une longue période de protection contre l'infection de la maladie de Lyme (LaFleur, et al, 2010).

Lire la suite –> Les dangers des vaccins la maladie de Lyme pour les chiens


Références

LaFleur RL, Dant JC, Wasmoen TL, Callister SM, Jobe DA, Lovrich SD, Warner TF, Abdelmagid O, Schell RF. Bactérine qui induit anti-OspA et anti-OspC anticorps borreliacidal fournit un niveau élevé de protection contre la maladie de Lyme canine. Clin Immunol vaccin. 2009 Février;16(2):253-9. Epub 2008 Décembre 3.

LaFleur RL, Callister SM, Dant JC, Jobe DA, Lovrich SD, Warner TF, Wasmoen TL, Schell RF.
Un an de durée de l'immunité induite par la vaccination avec un vaccin bactérien maladie de Lyme canine. Clin Immunol vaccin. 2010 Mai;17(5):870-4. Epub 2010 Mer 17.

Compare levitra Herbal levitra equivalent Canada generic levitra cheap Generac for viagra Wholesale generic levitra Levitra generic price Generic levitra vs brand name levitra Generic viagra price comparison Where can i buy real viagra Generic levitra canada Order cialis usa Viagra vs cilias Viagra soft tabs Name brand cialis Get levitra Levitra canadian pharmacy support Viagra sales 2009 Levitra and daibetes Levitra brand no prescription Levitra street price Purchase viagra no rx Levitra tablets sale Buy viagra germany canadian meds Levitra drug Viagra generic uk Levitra overdose symptoms Frauen levitra Over counter substitutes levitra Generic levitra overnigh No prescription levitra pills

Lyme Disease Vaccine for Dogs

lyme disease vaccine for dogs puppy vaccinationThe Lyme disease vaccine for dogs remains in use despite the human Lyme disease vaccine being taken off the market. Whether this indicates our willingness to take higher risks with our dogs’ lives than our own, or whether safety concerns over the human Lyme disease vaccine were unfounded remains under some debate. Meanwhile, dogs in Lyme endemic-areas are frequently vaccinated against the bacterial infection caused by tick bites, whereas their owners are not.

Problems do exist with the Lyme disease vaccine for dogs however, such as possible adverse reactions, autoimmune issues, and even a lack of clarity over whether an animal is infected or is simply responding to a vaccination.

Advances in Testing for Lyme Titers in Dogs

Recent advances in testing protocols look promising in overcoming problems of antibody identification and, as the concerns surrounding kidney failure connected with Lyme disease vaccination remain unsupported by evidence, refraining from vaccination for your dog for this reason at least appears unwarranted. In some cases however, vaccination may be more likely to be harmful to your dog’s health than helpful, and finding a knowledgeable and experienced veterinarian is key to making the right decision over the Lyme disease vaccine for dogs.


Lyme Prevention Better than Cure

Whilst vaccines can be helpful in reducing the risk of a dog contracting Lyme disease, the onus remains on prevention using methods such as collars, ointments, and tick-awareness. Flea and tick collars may however pose a risk to the health and safety of puppies and kittens, as well as possible health risks for humans due to residue from the chemicals in the collars. Oral treatments are now being promoted as a healthier alternative to flea collars for pets but these are not available for tick control. Where a tick bite is discovered in the first two days and where the tick is removed without leaving the head embedded in the dog’s skin, infection with Lyme disease is extremely unlikely.

Minimizing Tick Exposure for Dogs


Good practices to reduce the risk of tick bites include keeping grass short around the home, and clearing any debris such as leaf-piles or log-piles where ticks may seek shelter. Walking dogs in tick-endemic areas can be a challenge and vaccination may be appropriate where it is likely that a dog will encounter ticks frequently. Strategies such as feeding a dog garlic in the hope that it will prevent tick bites is unlikely to be effective and may actually be dangerous as garlic is largely toxic to dogs themselves. Similarly, onions, geranium oil, pennyroyal oil, eucalyptus, and lavender can all be toxic to both cats and dogs and are unsuitable for use as tick-repellents in pets.

Types of Lyme Disease Vaccine for Dogs

Three main types of Lyme disease vaccine exist for use in dogs and each works slightly differently.  The Fort Dodge’s Vaccine uses the familiar technique of introducing a small amount of dead Lyme disease bacteria into the system in order to provoke an immune response and the creation of antibodies against the Borrelia bacteria.  Thus, if a dog is bitten by an infected tick, the required antibodies to Lyme disease infection are present and able to multiply faster in order to mount an attack against the infection before it can gain a foothold in the body.

Merial’s Vaccine is one which aims to create antibodies to the protein that is used by a tick as it feeds and which the bacteria take advantage of to ‘hide’ from the immune system as they spread through the bloodstream.  In this way the body would hopefully detect any bacteria much more easily and be better able to recruit phagocytes and other immune system components to the area to eliminate infection from a tick bite.  The Intervet-Schering-Plough’s Vaccine is similar to Merial’s Vaccine in that it also targets the protein in the ticks’ saliva, but it has the added action of fighting off the bacteria simultaneously. All three vaccines can help to prevent the Lyme disease bacteria from entering the body in any great number and reduce the risk of disseminated infection.

Vaccinated Dogs May ‘Cleanse’ Ticks of Lyme

It is also important to note that in some cases dogs vaccinated against Lyme disease and then bitten by an infected tick have actually been shown to ‘cleanse’ the tick of the infection, thus making it less likely that a tick which bites a vaccinated dog and goes on to bite a human will transmit the Borrelia bacteria themselves (LaFleur, et al, 2009).  The vaccine used in such research is a newer form which aims to produce antibodies to more than just OspA as with previous vaccine protocols.  This vaccine was associated with the presence of antibodies in the bloodstreams of those dogs vaccinated a year after the vaccination, thus affording a considerable period of protection from Lyme disease infection (LaFleur, et al, 2010).

Continue Reading –> The Dangers of Lyme Disease Vaccines for Dogs


References

LaFleur RL, Dant JC, Wasmoen TL, Callister SM, Jobe DA, Lovrich SD, Warner TF, Abdelmagid O, Schell RF. Bacterin that induces anti-OspA and anti-OspC borreliacidal antibodies provides a high level of protection against canine Lyme disease. Clin Vaccine Immunol. 2009 Feb;16(2):253-9. Epub 2008 Dec 3.

LaFleur RL, Callister SM, Dant JC, Jobe DA, Lovrich SD, Warner TF, Wasmoen TL, Schell RF.
One-year duration of immunity induced by vaccination with a canine Lyme disease bacterin. Clin Vaccine Immunol. 2010 May;17(5):870-4. Epub 2010 Mar 17.